L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin – Heat Styling Spray

“Elegance is the only beauty that never fades.”
— Audrey Hepburn

Hi ladies,

First of all apologies for my lack of “blogging” recently.
Hope 2013 is treating you all well!

I thought i would kick off my first post of 2013 with a hair product review.

This is L’oreal’s Heat Styling Spray.
l'oreal elnett satin heat protect styling spray

This comes in three types, straight, volume and wavy and has a spritz like pump for even coverage.

I can’t believe L’oreal’s taken so long to come up with this product! it’s a must have!
To be honest i knew this was going to be great, as i am a loyal user of their hair spray.

The description of the product states that it lasts 3 days, is a heat protector and protects against flyaways and humidity. Surprise, surprise it does EXACTLY that!
It’s not every day that we buy something that does exactly what it says it should with no exceptions!

So i have been using this for about 2 months and i am already seeing a difference in the condition of my hair.
I’m not a fan of using too many hair products, but this is hardly noticeable. I bought this in volume.

I spray this on towel dried hair, just along my centre parting and on the tips of my hair about a quarter of the way up. I tend not to spritz this all over my hair as i like my hair to look thick and bouncy! Too much product tends to make my hair go flat after a few days.

Then i blow dry my hair with a roller brush in an upwards motion, then i place it in rollers for about an hour. (Depending on how much time i have to get ready).

One thing i love about this spray is its light weight and professional finish.
It also has a really pretty smell! (always a bonus).

For added volume i spray VO 5’s – Plump it up, right on my roots! These two products work great together.

Secondly if your not a fan of blow drying your hair this spray can be spritz all over your hair and dried as you desire. No doubt it will give you a tidy finish with minimal fly-aways and a salon shine!

This is a must have if you tired of limp and lifeless hair!

Lots of Love

Faryal
xxx

Leave a comment